England Trip

We had great time and bonding time with my family in our England Trip (8 days). Excited and nervous in one. Because i’m 18 weeks pregnant and praying i won’t get trouble in my baby. Luckily i’m not, it just my varicose veins getting visible 😦 i hate it. I will search a way to prevent this, its really visible, like spaghetti inside my legs hehehehe.

 

Anyway, from Osaka, Japan to Schiphol, Amsterdam (11 hrs.) stop over, but we only have 1 hr to transfer so, we have to be hurry. At the security check oh long line, but, my husband is in the business well my son and i only in economy class so, we have to fall in line :(. Anyway, at least we are in the same flight. From Schiphol, Amsterdam to Heathrow, England it takes 1 hr only. Really bad idea if your pregnant and will have a long distance flight not advisable by the doctor. Also, the husband will suffer by carrying some luggage at the same time, look after me and my son. 

 

In England, we just took train from the Airport to Paddington station and we have to walk going to the hotel in Novotel, Paddington area. The weather is cool but not that chill, sometimes it rains and the wind blows cold. But, still my son and i managed to stroll around inside the park. Below are the places we visited. 

  • St. Paul Cathedral
  • Tower of London Exhibition
  • Kensington Palace
  • Queen’s Galley
  • The Crown Jewel Gallery
  • Royal Mews
  • Changing of Queens’s Guard
  • Buckingham Palace
  • Abbey road
  • Trafalgar Square
  • Covent Garden
  • Piccadilly & Oxford Circus
  • M & M World etc.

Pictures to be follow and if you want, you can add me in my facebook account for pictures… 

to be continued… for more details of our family trip. I still feel the jet lag… zzzzz

 

 

Leave a Reply

