Day to Day with Essential Oils

doterra

This is my daily routine incorporated with the Essential Oils.

5:45am Wake up and before everything, put essential oils in our diffuser. Combination below:

HAPPY MORNING: 1 drop of Peppermint, Orange and Lime

IMMUNE BOOSTER: 2 drops Lemon, 1 drop Lime, 2 drops Peppermint, 1 drop Rosemary, 2 drop Eucalytus and 1 drop clove or 5 drops OnGuard, 2 drops Lemon and 1 drop of Melaleuca

WAKE UP/PICK-UP BLEND: 3 drops Peppermint, 3 drops Orange

ENERGY BLEND: 2 drops Grapefruit, 3 drops Peppermint, 3 drops Rosemary or 3 drops Orange, 3 drops Peppermint

UPLIFTING, BRIGHT and FRESH: 3 drops Breath, 2 drops Orange, 3 drops Lime

BRAIN POWER: 2 drops Rosemary, 2 drops Cypress, 2 drops juniper berry

then, before I begin my YOGA, I put Deep Blue for my leg area. (45mins)

6:45am I just need to wake up my school boy (my son) get ready for school. He need to take a bath (2 drop of Peppermint EO on the floor) and then, cook breakfast for them. I always put a drop of OnGuard to their drink of my Son and Husband.

8am before they go out in the house they (husband and son) using mask to prevent for the virus. I put 1 drop of Easy Air (Japanese ver.)on their mask or OnGuard for prevention. Especially now, the season is changing from Winter to Spring. Spring is the most allergies season. Allergies to pollen (flowers) and hot & chilly weather. My husband, he’s taking OnGuard Softgel for his Immune system.

7:15am I need to clean the house. I made some of my DIY Cleaning with EO in the House. First, spray DIY Lysol (check below) to kill bacteria. Start to Vacuum and Clean the countertops and tables. Wash the Dishes and Clean the Kitchen. I want to finish my house chores before 10am.

lysol

10am Start to relax (change my diffuser combination) check Emails and Social media. Either I will start to do some crafty thingy or sewing some re-fashion or scrap cloth.

11:30am I will start to cook for Lunch. Usually, I also put some EO in our food. Below are the some recipe I tested. (I’m not good in cooking my husband was, next time I better document it when he does the cooking)

2pm We (together with my daughter) take a nap and also change our diffuser for relaxing/calming.

doterra-diffuser

4pm (around) My son will be home soon. So, usually I will make him juice and eat lunch again (Japanese school they have served food at lunch) Well, he wants to eat again with his juice. Take note: Full course meal. I put 1 drop of OnGuard on his drinks and then, I will diffuse oil in his room to focus & motivation and do his assignment. Well, me, I have to prepare for snacks.

6pm Time for watching TV with the kids (Popcorn). And I will cook food for dinner.

7pm My son will take a bath again put a drop of EO in the floor when the water steam off the oil.

8pm Eat Dinner (here’s some of the food recipes)

9pm I will take a warm bath soak (Orange & Peppermint Salt Bath), but first I have to remove make-ups and do my body scrubs. After that, put on Lavender Lotion.

10~ on wards watch tv and diffuse for relaxing blend and sleep.

Oh, that’s so long to type on… anyway, that’s my everyday or let say day to day essential oils. Below as well, my husband usually the first to have this sinus and will make this one for him.

inhale

Just put some drop in a hot water and let the steam inhale. DIY or Recipe above is tested by yours truly. But, of course, depends on your sensitivity of your skin and immune system.

img_8959

 

Here’s how I clean my make-up brush and sponge (Flat).

Materials: Castile Soap, Paper towel, small bowl, soft bristle toothbrush and silicon pot holder.

For the Brushed: First, put the amount of Castile soap and tea tree oil in the small bowl. Then, deep the brushes (don’t soak it) and swirl the brush in the silicon pot holder, just repeat until no more residues of make-up in the brush.

For the sponge, I usually soak it with the equal amount of Castile soap and water, then a few drops of Tea tea oil. Then, squeeze the sponge and rinse with warm water. Flat sponge, brush carefully the residue of the make ups, then rinse with warm water. That’s it!.

 

Thank you for visiting my blog. Have a great day!

♥lovelots♥

∇ΣΠÙ∫

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

